Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Chantel C.

Chantel C.

January 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Chantel C.
"I was with Ed for almost 20 years. Ed gave me the ultimate best customer service experience i ever had. I needed my house boat insured over 100 miles out, and he drove to the moon simply to take the photos of the house boat. He's felt like family ever since. Ive since moved out of state and am no longer with State Farm. Im simply waiting for Ed to move to town...❤️ I hope you and your family are well Ed. Miss your superb service, my friend. Chanteil Caldwell (Ansar)"
Profile photo of Kevin

Kevin

December 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin
"I recently had the pleasure of working with an Ed and I am extremely satisfied with the level of service that I received. From the very beginning, he was extremely helpful and took the time to explain all of my options in detail. He was patient and understanding, and made sure to address all of my concerns and questions. The process of purchasing insurance can be overwhelming and confusing, but he made it a breeze. Ed was able to find me a policy that was tailored to my specific needs and budget, and was always available to help me navigate through any issues that arose. Overall, I am extremely impressed with the level of professionalism and expertise that Ed from State Farm provided. I would highly recommend this company to anyone in need of insurance services. Thank you for all of your hard work!"
Profile photo of Daniel Hall

Daniel Hall

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Daniel Hall
"I highly recommend Ed Spijker, State Farm Insurance agent. I first met Ed in 2016. Regrettably, I did not hire Ed as my insurance agent until 2021. I wish I had done it sooner. My former insurance agent was at CSAA, and he provided almost no service. Ed has been the consummate professional I expect from my advisors. When Ed reviewed my existing coverages (homeowners, numerous vehicles, boat, earthquake, and umbrella) he was extremely thorough and asked questions to make sure my coverage was appropriate and covered my needs. He thoroughly documented my home improvements and landscaping hardscape to make sure it would be covered in the event of a catastrophe. CSAA never did this. All this service AND a reduction in my premiums. And when it came time to renew the policies Ed again explained the coverage and asked if there were any changes to my insurance needs. Not a hard sell, just being thorough. I know I can count on Ed’s professionalism to provide honest advice. When I was hit by another driver in a parking lot, again Ed provided great advice, letting me know he is representing me. It is gratifying to know he has my back."
Profile photo of Jim Baum

Jim Baum

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jim Baum
"Ed has been my insurance agent since he opened in San Leandro. I always feel like I am his most important client!"
Profile photo of Vince Ingram

Vince Ingram

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Vince Ingram
"I have been using Ed's services since 2001. He has always gone the extra mile to help me and my family. I can't recommend him enough."
Profile photo of Larry Hansohn

Larry Hansohn

December 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Larry Hansohn
"Ed is my friend, my client, and a great insurance agent! There is no one that I trust more with insurance and financial transactions! As a Real Estate Agent, I highly recommend Ed Spijker for your all of your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Karissa Cartan

Karissa Cartan

December 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Karissa Cartan
"Ed Spijker is a great insurance agent! We had him for a few years, and he always explained our coverage to us to make sure we were getting exactly what we wanted and needed. I had a cracked windshield and thank goodness he had gotten me the coverage for that. He’s a pleasure to work with and highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Mary King

Mary King

December 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Mary King
"I cannot say enough about the exceptional service Ed provides. He responds lightning fast to emails and answers all my questions to my satisfaction. You cannot beat the rates he quotes. Ed makes me feel important and that my business matters. I am one very happy customer."
Profile photo of Margaret Chester

Margaret Chester

December 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Margaret Chester
"We have had Ed Spijker as our insurance guy for years. He takes the time to make sure we understand coverage and expenses. We cover our home, cars, and motorcycles. After a motorcycle accident I found Ed extremely helpful. He walked me through the entire process. With State Farm not only was the bike covered but my safety gear as well. I would highly recommend Ed Spijker for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Nina Vargas

Nina Vargas

January 31, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Nina Vargas
"Absolutely wonderful doing business here!"